Ajanta and Ellora Caves Included in Swadesh Darshan Scheme 2.0

Recently, the Ministry of Tourism included the UNESCO World Heritage sites of Ajanta and Ellora caves in its Swadesh Darshan Scheme 2.0.

About Ajanta and Ellora Caves

  • Ajanta and Ellora caves are located in Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar (Aurangabad District) in Maharashtra.
  • The Ajanta and Ellora cave complex is adorned with beautiful sculptures, paintings, and frescoes and includes Buddhist monasteries and Hindu and Jain temples.
  • The Ajanta caves are 29 in number and were built between the 2nd century BC and the 6th century AD, whereas the Ellora caves are more spread out and 34 in number and date to the period between ....
Do You Want to Read More?
Subscribe Now

To get access to detailed content

Already a Member? Login here

Take Annual Subscription and get the following Advantage
The annual members of the Civil Services Chronicle can read the monthly content of the magazine as well as the Chronicle magazine archives.
Readers can study all the material before the last six months of the Civil Services Chronicle monthly issue in the form of Chronicle magazine archives.