MPPSC State Service Prelims Exam 2023

  • National Human Rights Commission: It was established by an Act of Parliament in 1993.
    • Presently its Chairman is Arun Kumar Mishra.
    • It protects human rights like liberty, right to life, equality, etc.
  • National Commission for Scheduled Tribes: It is a constitutional body under Article 338A.
    • It consists of 5 members including a Chairman, and a Vice Chairman.
  • National Green Tribunal (NGT): It was established by an Act passed by the Parliament in 2010.
    • It has its headquarters in New Delhi and regional offices in Bhopal, Pune, Chennai and Kolkata.
    • Current Chairperson of NGT is Justice Prakash Shrivastava.
  • Comptroller and Auditor ....
Do You Want to Read More?
Subscribe Now

To get access to detailed content

Already a Member? Login here

Take Annual Subscription and get the following Advantage
The annual members of the Civil Services Chronicle can read the monthly content of the magazine as well as the Chronicle magazine archives.
Readers can study all the material before the last six months of the Civil Services Chronicle monthly issue in the form of Chronicle magazine archives.