National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

  • Recently, NAAC has decided to introduce a binary categorisation of “accredited” or “not accredited” for Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs).
  • NAAC is an autonomous body of the University Grants Commission (UGC), under the Ministry of Education. It was established in 1994 in pursuance of the recommendations made by the National Policy of Education, 1986.
  • It’s headquarter is in Bengaluru.
  • Functions: Evaluation, assessment, and accreditation of HEIs in the country.
  • NAAC has identified seven criteria: i. Curricular aspects, ii. Teaching-learning and evaluation, iii. Research, consultancy and extension, iv. Infrastructure and learning resources, v. Student support and progression, vi. Governance and ....
Do You Want to Read More?
Subscribe Now

To get access to detailed content

Already a Member? Login here

Take Annual Subscription and get the following Advantage
The annual members of the Civil Services Chronicle can read the monthly content of the magazine as well as the Chronicle magazine archives.
Readers can study all the material before the last six months of the Civil Services Chronicle monthly issue in the form of Chronicle magazine archives.