International Booker Prize

  • On 21st May, 2024, German author Jenny Erpenbeck and translator Michael Hofmann won the International Booker Prize for fiction for their work on "Kairos".
  • The International Booker Prize, formerly known as the Man Booker International Prize, is awarded annually for a single book translated into English and published in the United Kingdom or Ireland.
  • The prize aims to promote global fiction and celebrates the work of translators.
Do You Want to Read More?
Subscribe Now

To get access to detailed content

Already a Member? Login here

Take Annual Subscription and get the following Advantage
The annual members of the Civil Services Chronicle can read the monthly content of the magazine as well as the Chronicle magazine archives.
Readers can study all the material before the last six months of the Civil Services Chronicle monthly issue in the form of Chronicle magazine archives.