UNESCO/ Guillermo Cano Prize 2024

  • Palestinian journalists covering the crisis in Gaza have been named laureates of the 2024 UNESCO/Guillermo Cano World Press Freedom Prize.
  • The annual Prize honours a person, organization or institution that has made an outstanding contribution to the defence and, or promotion of press freedom anywhere in the world, and especially when this has been achieved in the face of danger.
  • The Prize is formally conferred by UNESCO, on the occasion of World Press Freedom Day, on 3 ....
Do You Want to Read More?
Subscribe Now

To get access to detailed content

Already a Member? Login here

Take Annual Subscription and get the following Advantage
The annual members of the Civil Services Chronicle can read the monthly content of the magazine as well as the Chronicle magazine archives.
Readers can study all the material before the last six months of the Civil Services Chronicle monthly issue in the form of Chronicle magazine archives.