Chief Minister of Sikkim

  • 11 Jun 2024

On June 10th, 2024, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) supremo took oath as the Chief Minister of Sikkim for the second consecutive term.

  • The SKM won 31 of the 32 assembly seats in the polls,
  • Tamang won from both Rhenock and Soreng-Chakung constituencies that he contested.
  • The Council of Ministers in Sikkim has strength of 12 members, including Chief Minister.