Four Judges Elevated As Chief Justice Of High Courts

The President of India, in exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, appointed the following Judges as Chief Justices of the High Courts :

  • Dr. Justice S. Muralidhar: Chief Justice of Odisha High Court
  • Kumari Justice Hima Kohli: Chief Justice of Telangana
  • Justice Pankaj Mithal: Chief Justice of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court
  • Justice Sanjib Banerjee: Chief Justice of Madras High Court