New Chief Justices Of Three HCs

  • 10 Jun 2020

  • The Supreme Court (SC) Collegium led by the Chief Justice of India, Sharad Arvind Bobde has recommended the appointment of three chief justices for the Bombay, Odisha and Meghalaya High Courts (HCs).
  • Dipankar Datta: Bombay High Court
  • Biswanath Somadder: Meghalaya High Court
  • Mohammad Rafiq:  Odisha High Court
  • Justice Dipankar Datta is presently a judge at the Calcutta High Court. He will replace the current Chief Justice of the Bombay High Court Bhushan Dharmadhikari.
  • Justice Biswanath Somadder is presently a judge at the Allahabad High Court. He will replace Mohammad  
  • Justice Mohammad Rafiq is presently a Judge at the Meghalaya High Court. He will replace Sanju Panda as Chief Justice of Odisha High Court.