Pritzker Architecture Prize 2021

  • French architects and educators Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal were selected as the laureates of the Pritzker Architecture Prize 2021, the highest honour in the field of architecture.
  • Anne Lacaton became the first French female architect to win the prize and the 6th woman to receive the prize since it was established in 1979.
  • The Prize was established by the Pritzker family of Chicago through their Hyatt Foundation in 1979.