AICTE Lilavati Awards 2020

  • Union Minister of Education Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' presented the AICTE Lilavati Awards 2020 on women empowerment to the winners in New Delhi on 11 April 2021.
  • The awards were based on the theme 'Women Empowerment’ across 6 sub themes - Women's Health, Self-Defense, Sanitation and Hygiene, Literacy, Women Entrepreneurship, and Legal Awareness.

Winners in Different Sub-themes

  • Women Entrepreneurship: SWEAT (Sona Women Entrepreneurship and Training) from Sona College of Technology, Tamil Nadu.
  • Digital Literacy:Bharatiya Vidyapeeth.
  • Literacy: Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development Pune.
  • Women's Health: WIT Women Health Coalition from Walchand Institute of Technology, Maharashtra.
  • Legal Awareness: Radiant Seetha from Thiagarajar Polytechnic College.
  • Self Defense: Paritrana from St. Joseph's College of Engineering, Tamil Nadu.