Vinoo Mankad inducted into the ‘ICC Hall of Fame’

  • 14 Jun 2021

  • Former India all-rounder Vinoo Mankad was among 10 cricket icons inducted to the International Cricket Council (ICC) Hall Of Fame on 13th June 2021.
  • Mankad was among a special edition intake group to celebrate the history of Test cricket, and to coincide with the first ever ICC World Test Championship Final.

The Inductees

  • Early cricket era (pre-1918): Aubrey Faulkner (SA), Monty Noble (Aus)
  • Inter-war era (1918-1945): Learie Constantine (WI), Stan McCabe (Aus)
  • Post-war era (1946-1970): Ted Dexter (Eng), Vinoo Mankad (Ind)
  • ODI era (1971-1995): Desmond Haynes (WI), Bob Willis (Eng)
  • Modern era (1996-2015): Andy Flower (Zim), Kumar Sangakkara (SL)