2021 Goalkeepers Global Goals Awards

  • The Goalkeepers Global Goals Award Winners are an annual recognition of remarkable individuals taking action to help achieve the Global Goals by 2030.
  • The awards are given by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.




Global Goalkeeper Award

Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka

(South Africa)

She is the former United Nations Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director of UN Women. Phumzile is a global champion for gender equality, human rights, and social justice.

Progress Award

Jenifer Colpas (Colombia)

For her work which centres around improving access to clean water and sanitation.

Campaign Award

Satta Sheriff (Liberia)

For her work promoting gender equality.

Changemaker Award

Fairooz Faizah (Bangladesh)

She is co-founder of Moner School - an anonymous online platform that works with youth to educate them about the importance of mental health care through training, workshops, and a 24/7 online mental health first aid service.