T20 World Cup 2021: Australia wins First Title

  • 16 Nov 2021

Australia beat New Zealand to win 2021 T20 World Cup final held on November 14, 2021 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, UAE. This is the first T20 World Cup title won by Australia.

(Image Source: sports.ndtv.com)

Major Title Winners

  • Player of the Match: Mitchell Marsh (Australia)
  • Player of the Tournament: David Warner (Australia)
  • Leading run-scorer in the tournament: Babar Azamwith 303 (Pakistan)
  • Highest wicket-taker: Wanindu Hasaranga with 16 (Sri Lanka)