Ballon d'Or 2021

  • 07 Dec 2021

The annual football awards ‘Ballon d'Or’ were presented by French news magazine France Football.

  • Lionel Messi has won the Ballon d’Or for a seventh time.
  • Cristiano Ronaldo from Portugal won this award five times and holds the record for most (17) nominations for this award.

Awards & Winners

  • Ballon d’Or (Men): Lionel Messi (PSG/Argentina)
  • Club of the Year: Chelsea Football Club
  • Yashin Trophy for Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG/Italy)
  • Ballon d’Or (Women): Alexia Putellas (Barcelona/Spain)
  • Striker of the Year: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)
  • Kopa Trophy for Best Young Male Player: Pedri (Barcelona/Spain)