e-Pass System for Hill Stations

  • 07 May 2024

From May 7 to June 30, tourists visiting Nilgiris and Kodaikanal must obtain e-Pass via https://epass.tnega.org/.

  • Mandatory e-Pass for tourists and commercial vehicles from May 7 to June 30.
  • No restrictions on the number of e-Passes issued.
  • Passes auto-generated upon sharing vehicle details, number of visitors, duration of visit, and place of stay.
  • Residents of Nilgiris with vehicles registered outside the district must obtain passes from Udhagamandalam's Regional Transport Office.
  • Public transport travellers exempted from e-Pass requirement.
  • Passes available in three colors: green for local residents, blue for essential commodity transport, and purple for tourists.