Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021

  • 23 Nov 2021

  • Tamil Nadu beat Karnataka in the final to win the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021.
  • The final was played at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.
  • Tamil Nadu is the most successful team in the history of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy history (3rd titles).
  • Batsman M. Shahrukh Khan who smashed a dramatic last-ball six to help Tamil Nadu defend the T-20 title was adjudged as the ‘Man of the Match’.

(Image Source:

About the Tournament

  • The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a domestic Twenty20 cricket championship organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), among the teams from the Ranji Trophy.
  • It is named after the famous Indian test cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali.
  • The tournament is held in Round robin, then knockout format.