Nalin Prabhat

  • 20 Apr 2024

On 18th April 2024, Senior IPS officer Nalin Prabhat appointed as NSG Director-General, while Sapna Tewari becomes IB Special Director as per Personnel Ministry orders.

  • Prabhat, currently serving as Additional Director General in CRPF, appointed until August 31, 2028.
  • Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) chief Daljit Singh Chawdhary held additional charge of NSG previously.
  • Intelligence Bureau Additional Director Sapna Tewari appointed as Special Director, tenure of two years or until April 30, 2026.
  • Personnel Ministry order confirms appointments of Prabhat and Tewari to key security positions.
  • Changes in leadership aim to bolster security and counter-terrorism efforts in the country.