Nominations by ‘Hockey India’ for National Sports Awards

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award: Hockey India has announced the nomination of Indian men’s hockey team goalkeeper P. R. Sreejesh and former India women’s hockey team player Deepika for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.
  • Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement: For the Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement, Hockey India has recommended former India stalwarts R.P. Singh and Chingshubam Sanggai Ibemhal.
  • Dronacharya Award: Coaches B.J. Kariappa and C.R. Kumar have been nominated for the Dronacharya Award.