Eurasian Economic Forum

Recently, India did not attend Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s (SCO) Eurasian Economic Forum held in China. Consider the following statements about theEurasian Economic Forum:

  1. The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization for regional economic integration that came into existence on 1st January, 2014.
  2. The Member-States of the Eurasian Economic Union are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.

Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

Only 1
Only 2
Both 1 and 2
Neither 1 nor 2