Consultative Committees

Recently, Farooq Abdullah and Pragya Thakur have been nominated as members of the consultative committee of Parliament for the Ministry of Defence. Consider the following statements about the consultative committee:

  1. These committees are constituted by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.
  2. Consultative committees are attached to various ministries/departments of the Central Government.
  3. It consists of members of both the Houses of Parliament.

Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

1 and 2
2 and 3
1 and 3
1, 2 and 3