United Nations Convention On The Law Of The Sea

With reference to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS), consider the following statements:

  1. UNCLOS is an international treaty, signed in 1982, which replaced the four Geneva Conventions of April, 1958.
  2. It divides marine areas into four zones namely- Internal Waters, Territorial Sea, Contiguous Zone, and Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ).

Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

Only 1
Only 2
Both 1 and 2
Neither 1 nor 2