Coastal Regulation Zone

Consider the following statements:

  1. The coastal areas have been classified into four categories—CRZ-I, CRZ-II, CRZ-III and CRZ-IV—in the 1991 notification, which aimed at restricting establishment of industries in these areas.
  2. CRZ-I includes areas situated between the high and low tide lines. Exploration of natural gas and extraction of salt are permitted in this zone.
  3. CRZ-III includes rural and urban areas which fall outside CRZ-I and CRZ-II are covered under CRZ-III. Only agriculture-related activities and public facilities are permitted in this zone.

Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

Only 1
1 and 3
Only 2
1, 2 and 3