Bravery Awards

Consider the following statements:

  1. ParamVir Chakra is the highest-military award in India awarded for National bravery in the presence of enemy.
  2. Vir Chakra is the second-highest military decoration in India, awarded for acts of conspicuous gallantry in presence of enemy, whether on land, at sea or in air.
  3. Ashoka Chakra is an Indian military decoration awarded for valour, courageous action or self-sacrifice away from the battlefield. It is the peacetime equivalent of the ParamVir Chakra.

Which of the statement(s) given above is/are correct? Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

1 and 2
2 and 3
1 and 3
1, 2 and 3