Forest Rights Act, 2006

Consider the following statements with reference to the Forest Rights Act, 2006:

  1. The Act recognizes and vests the forest rights and occupation in Forest land in forest Dwelling Scheduled Tribes (FDST) and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (OTFD) who have been residing in such forests for generations.
  2. The Act identifies three types of Rights: Title Rights, Use Rights and Relief and Development Rights.
  3. Under the Act, Forest Rights can also be claimed by any member or community who has for at least three generations (75 years) prior to the 13th day of December, 2005 primarily resided in forest land for bona fide livelihood needs.

Which of the statement(s) given above is/are correct? Choose the correct answer from the code given below:

1 and 2
2 and 3
1 and 3
1, 2 and 3