Sure Success Civil Services Classes

Group Of Seven (G7)

Consider the following statements about Group of Seven (G7):

  1. The Group of Seven (G7) is an inter-governmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Israel, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States.
  2. ‘Cornwall Declaration’, aimed at preventing future pandemics was signed during the 47th G7 Leaders summit 2021.
  3. India, Australia and South Korea were invited to participate in the proceedings of the summit as “guest countries”.
  4. The G7 does not have a formal constitution or a fixed headquarters and the decisions taken by leaders during annual summits are binding.
  5. All the G7 countries and India are a part of G20.

Which of the statements given above are correct?

1, 2 and 4
2, 3 and 5
3, 4 and 5
3 and 5