With reference to the minorities, consider the following statements:

  1. The term "Minority" is not defined in the Indian Constitution. However, the Constitution recognises only religious and linguistic minorities.
  2. Article 29 provides that any section of the citizens residing in any part of India having a distinct language, script or culture of its own, shall have the right to conserve the same. It grants protection to both religious minorities as well as linguistic minorities.
  3. National Commission for Minorities was established as a statutory body with the enactment of the National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992 (Act XIX of 1992) by the Parliament.

Which of the statement (s) given above is/are correct?

1 and 2
Only 3
2 and 3
1, 2 and 3